Last updated: February 04. 2014 9:49AM - 379 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The recently held Farm Service Agency (FSA) Committee election results are as follows:

Wayne County – LAA 10 - Myrtle Perry was re-elected with Darren Porter serving as first alternate and Paul E. Stephens serving as second alternate.

Cabell County – LAA 6 – Robert Winters II was elected with Melissa Shull serving as first alternate.

Logan/Mingo Counties – LAA 5 – Jack Ball was elected with D Gail Toth serving as first alternate.

Lincoln County – LAA 3 – L. G. (Mike) Bates was re-elected with Harold Wilson serving as first alternate. Positions are three year terms beginning February 18, 2014.

Joining the elected members on the ten-member County Committee are incumbents Stephen Baisden from Boone County, Paul Thomas and David Vickers from Lincoln County, Halleck Adkins and Don Perry from Cabell County, and Frank Hatten II from Wayne County.

FSA County Committees are responsible for administering programs offered by USDA to agricultural producers.

Regular monthly meetings are open to the public and are held monthly at the Hamlin Area FSA office.

FSA thanks all farm producers whotook the time to vote.

USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer. To file a complaint of discrimination, write to USDA, Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights, 1400 Independence Avenue, S.W., Stop 9410, Washington, DC 20250-9410, or call toll-free at (866) 632-9992 (English) or (800) 877-8339 (TDD) or (866) 377-8642 (English Federal-relay) or (800) 845-6136 (Spanish Federal-relay).

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Madison Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com