Boone County’s TRUSTED news source.

Click here to stay informed and subscribe to the Coal Valley News.

Click #isupportlocal for more information on supporting our local journalists.

BOONE COUNTY ASSESSOR

Scotty D. Cook (D)

304-369-7308

BOONE COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION 

Susan Kimbler, president, District 3 (re-elected 2020)

James Craig, District 1  (appointed 2021)

Barry Brown, District 2  (elected 2018)

Chuck Gibson, District 2 (elected 2020)

Rob Nelson, District 3 (elected 2018)

304-369-3131

BOONE COUNTY CLERK

Roger Toney (D)

304-369-7300

BOONE COUNTY COMMISSION

Craig Bratcher (D)

Brett Kuhn (D)

Jacob Messer (D)

304-369-7301

BOONE COUNTY CIRCUIT CLERK 

Anita Perdue, appointed

304-369-7321

BOONE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT District 25

Jay M. Hoke

William S. Thompson

304-369-7321

BOONE COUNTY FAMILY COURT District 10

Bobby Hale

Ronald G. Salmons

304-369-7847

BOONE COUNTY MAGISTRATES (2 seats)

DIVISION 1: Neil Byrnside

DIVISION 2: Danny B. Moore Jr. 

304-369-7364

BOONE COUNTY PROSECUTING ATTORNEY

Donna Taylor (R)

304-369-7384

BOONE COUNTY SHERIFF

Chad Barker (D) 

304-369-9913


PUBLIC MEETING DATES

Boone County Commission meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 1:30 p.m., the second Tuesday of each month at 3:30 p.m. and the last Tuesday of each month at 5 p.m. at the Boone County Courthouse Annex, third floor. Call 304-369-7303.

The Boone County Public Service District meets once per month at the Danville Community Center Room 101 at 731 Hopkins Ave. Meeting dates are released monthly. Call 304-369-2622.

Boone County Board of Education’s meeting schedule can be found at boonecountyboe.org. The board meets at 6 p.m. at their chambers located in Foster at their operations complex.

Danville Town Council meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. at the Danville Community Center at 731 Hopkins Ave. Call 304-369-5428.

Madison City Council meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. at the council’s chambers located beside the Madison Civic Center at 261 Washington Ave. Call 304-369-2762

Sylvester Town Council meets located at 32832 Coal River Road (Town Hall) on the first Thursday of each month at 7 p.m. Call 304-854-0580.

Whitesville City Council meets on the second Thursday of each month at 6 p.m. at the council’s chambers at 39140 Coal River Road. Call 304-854-2658.

 


WEST VIRGINIA STATE SENATE

 

District 7 (Boone, Lincoln, Logan, parts of Mingo and Wayne)

Rupie Phillips (R-Logan), rupie.phillips@wvsenate.gov, 304-357-7857

Ron Stollings (D), ron.stollings@wvsenate.gov, 304-357-7939

 

WEST VIRGINIA STATE HOUSE 

 

District 22 (parts of Boone, Lincoln, Logan and Putnam) - 2 seats

Joe Jeffries (R), joe.jeffries@wvhouse.gov, 304-340-3113

Zack Maynard (R), zack.maynard@wvhouse.gov, 304-340-3152

District 23 (Most of Boone) - 1 seat

Josh Holstein (R), josh.holstein@wvhouse.gov, 304-340-3184

District 24 (Most of Logan, part of Boone and Wyoming) - 2 seats

Jordan Bridges (R), jordan.bridges@wvhouse.gov, 304-340-3297

Margitta Mazzocchi (R), margitta.mazzocchi@wvhouse.gov, 304-340-3174

 


WEST VIRGINIA ELECTED OFFICIALS

Governor 304-558-2000 or 888-438-2731; http://governor.wv.gov

Jim Justice (R)

Agriculture Commissioner 304-558-3200

Kent Leonhardt (R)

Attorney General Hotline – 800-368-8808

Patrick Morrisey (R)

Auditor 877-982-9148

John McCuskey (R) 

Secretary of State 304-558-6000

Mac Warner (R)

Treasurer 800-422-7498

Riley Moore (R)

Supreme Court of Appeals 304-558-0145

Evan Jenkins, Chief Justice

Beth Walker

William R. Wooton

John A. Hutchison

Tim Armstead

Recommended for you