Essential reporting in volatile times.

Click here to stay informed and subscribe to the Coal Valley News.

Click #isupportlocal for more information on supporting our local journalists.

BOONE COUNTY ASSESSOR

Scotty D. Cook (D)

304-369-7308

https://boonecountyassessor.com

BOONE COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION 

Susan Kimbler, president, District 3 (elected 2020)

Joe Tagliente, District 1  (elected 2018)

Barry Brown, District 2  (elected 2018)

Chuck Gibson, District 2 (elected 2020)

Rob Nelson, District 3 (elected 2018)

304-369-3131

https://www.boonecountyboe.org/board-of-education-c6cae3d3

BOONE COUNTY CLERK

Roger Toney (D)

304-369-7300

https://www.boonecountyclerkwv.com

BOONE COUNTY COMMISSION

Eddie Hendricks (D), president

Craig Bratcher (D)

Brett Kuhn (D)

304-369-7301

https://boonecountywv.org/county-commission.php

BOONE COUNTY CIRCUIT CLERK 

Sue Ann Zickefoose

304-369-7321

http://www.courtswv.gov/lower-courts/counties/boone.html

BOONE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT District 25

Jay M. Hoke

William S. Thompson

304-369-7321

http://www.courtswv.gov/lower-courts/counties/boone.html

BOONE COUNTY FAMILY COURT District 10

Bobby Hale

Ronald G. Salmons

304-369-7847

http://www.courtswv.gov/lower-courts/counties/boone.html

BOONE COUNTY MAGISTRATES (2 seats)

DIVISION 1: Neil Byrnside

DIVISION 2: Danny B. Moore Jr. 

304-369-7364

http://www.courtswv.gov/lower-courts/counties/boone.html

BOONE COUNTY PROSECUTING ATTORNEY

Keith Randolph (D)

304-369-7384

https://pai.wv.gov/Pages/county-details.aspx?County=boone

BOONE COUNTY SHERIFF

Randall White (D) 

304-369-9913

http://www.boonewvsheriff.org

https://www.facebook.com/BooneCountyWVSheriff/

 


WEST VIRGINIA STATE SENATE

 

District 7 (Boone, Lincoln, Logan, parts of Mingo and Wayne)

Paul Hardesty (D), paul.hardesty@wvsenate.gov, 304-357-7857

Ron Stollings (D), ron.stollings@wvsenate.gov, 304-357-7939

 

WEST VIRGINIA STATE HOUSE 

 

District 22 (parts of Boone, Lincoln, Logan and Putnam) - 2 seats

Joe Jeffries (R), joe.jeffries@wvhouse.gov, 304-340-3113

Zack Maynard (R), zack.maynard@wvhouse.gov, 304-340-3152

District 23 (Most of Boone) - 1 seat

Rodney Miller (D), rodney.miller@wvhouse.gov, 304-340-3184

District 24 (Most of Logan, part of Boone and Wyoming) - 2 seats

Ralph Rodighiero (D), ralph.rodighiero@wvhouse.gov, 304-340-3297

Tim Tomblin (D), tim.tomblin@wvhouse.gov, 304-340-3174

 


WEST VIRGINIA ELECTED OFFICIALS

Governor 304-558-2000 or 888-438-2731; http://governor.wv.gov

Jim Justice (R)

Agriculture Commissioner 304-558-3200

Kent Leonhardt (R)

Attorney General Hotline – 800-368-8808

Patrick Morrisey (R)

Auditor 877-982-9148

John McCuskey (R) 

Secretary of State 304-558-6000

Mac Warner (R)

Treasurer 800-422-7498

John Perdue (D)

Supreme Court of Appeals 304-558-0145

http://www.courtswv.gov

Beth Walker, Chief Justice

Margaret Workman

John A. Hutchison

Tim Armstead 

Evan Jenkins