HUNTINGTON — Marshall University has released its president’s and dean’s lists for the 2020 spring semester.

To make the president’s list, students must have a 4.0 grade point average for a minimum of 12 hours.

To make the dean’s list, students must have a 3.3 or above grade point average for a minimum of 12 hours. Marshall has 1,072  students on the president’s list and 2,090 students on the dean’s list. Students who requested their names not be published are excluded. Students’ hometowns are listed as provided by the students.

The full lists can be found at

Here are the area students who made the lists.


ASHFORD: Molly S. Larzo.

COMFORT: James Westbrook.

DANVILLE: Brooke M. Burns.

FOSTER: Logan C. Esch.

GORDON: Taylor D. Jarrell.

HEWETT: Sara E. Chambers.

MADISON: Aaron S. Adkins, Ryan T. Butcher.

ORGAS: Joel L. Young.

SETH: Logan A. Buzzard.


ASHFORD: Daris E. Barker.

BLOOMINGROSE: Kristen G. Cochran.

COMFORT: Taylor N. Abbott.

DANVILLE: Haley B. Browning, Christian S. Gunnoe, Andrew T. Lester, Bethany P. Lucas.

FOSTER: Sabrina G. Chambers, Kaylee A. Justice.

JEFFREY: Allison L. Butcher.

JULIAN: Hayley E. Clay, Claudia L. Nelson.

MADISON: Aiden J. Ball, Jonathan I. Butcher, Cole A. Moore, Quentan L. Toler.

NELLIS: Josie D. Smith.

RIDGEVIEW: Makenzee S. Miller, Trinity N. Miller.

SETH: Kaylie M. Pettry, Madeline J. Pettry.

WHARTON: Kiersten D. Vint.