MORGANTOWN — West Virginia University has announced its graduates, president’s list and dean’s list students for the fall 2018 semester.

To be named to the president’s list, a student must maintain a 4.0 GPA in the semester.

To be named to the dean’s list, a student must maintain a 3.5 GPA or better in the semester.

Here are the students for Boone County.


GORDON: Emma Martin, Communication Sciences and Disorders.

MADISON: Cristina Williams, Business Administration.

President’s list

DANVILLE: Nicholas Paitsel, English.

FOSTER: Alexa McNeely, Nursing.

MADISON: Nathan Ramsey, Pre-Elementary Education.

RACINE: Juliana Perdue, Psychology.

SETH: Victoria Pettry, Psychology.

Dean’s list

CHAPMANVILLE: Zachery Donnellan, Chemistry.

DANVILLE: Piper Cook, Biology; Kevin Elkins, Finance; Wesley Nelson, Pre-Nursing; Brooke Phillips, Psychology, Criminology; Amelia Setser, Biochemistry.

FOSTER: Karah Little, Computer Science.

MADISON: Mikel Hager, Exercise Physiology; Tyler Hill, Accounting; Carlie Ramsayer, Chemical Engineering; Lacey Ramsey, Exercise Physiology; Haleigh Short, Animal & Nutritional Sciences; Gracie Thompson, Advertising & Public Relations; Amber Wooten, Nursing — RN.

NELLIS: Jeffery Adkins, Psychology, Criminology.

SETH: Manar Hesino, Pre-Biology.

WHARTON: Kenneth Gibson, Env & Energy Resources Management.