Coal Valley News

85 Town Square / PO Box 500 

Danville, WV 25053


The Coal Valley News has been the leading source for news since 1925. The newspaper, which publishes on Wednesdays, is owned by HD Media LLC.


Business office hours: By appointment. 


Circulation Phone Service Hours: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday through Friday. 800-888-2834

 



NEWS

REPORTER

Phil Perry, 304-307-2402, pperry@HDMediaLLC.com



OBITUARIES

Click here to send an obituary to us at southernwvobits@heralddispatch.com.

Be sure to include ...
o The name and contact information for the funeral home or crematory assisting the family.
o Is the obit free or paid?
o Which newspaper and day(s) do you want the obit to run in?
o And include a phone number where we can reach you if we have any questions.


ADVERTISING

ADVERTISING MANAGER

Melissa Blair, 304-236-3543, mblair@HDMediaLLC.com
 

LEGAL ADVERTISING

Shirley Watson, 304-526-2836, swatson@heralddispatch.com

CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING

Linda Waddell, 304-526-2723, lwaddell@heralddispatch.com

HD MEDIA AD DIRECTOR

Jerry Briggs, 304-526-2820, jwbriggs@heralddispatch.com




CIRCULATION

304-526-4005 or 800-888-2834

REGIONAL CIRCULATION MANAGER

Open, 304-896-5193

DISTRICT SALES MANAGER

Derrick Carlton, 304-896-5194, dcarlton@HDMediaLLC.com


HD MEDIA PRODUCTION

Production Director, Dave Hamilton, 304-526-2725, dhamilto@herald-dispatch.com

Night Operations Manager/Pressroom Manager, Vernon Lovejoy, 304-526-2721, vlovejoy@herald-dispatch.com


HD MEDIA HUMAN RESOURCES

Judi Reed, 304-526-2813, jreed@herald-dispatch.com


HD MEDIA FINANCE

Controller, Georgetta Thevenin, 304-526-2712, gtheveni@herald-dispatch.com

Senior Accountant, Matt Dillon, 304-526-2844, mdillon@herald-dispatch.com

Accounting Manager, Judi Reed, 304-526-2813, jreed@herald-dispatch.com

Accounting Clerk, Jamie Copley, 304-526-2865, jcopley@herald-dispatch.com


HD MEDIA IT

Manager, Lee Davis, 304-526-2741, ldavis@herald-dispatch.com


OTHER HD MEDIA NEWSPAPERS

THE HERALD-DISPATCH, Huntington, W.Va.: 304-526-4468

 

WAYNE COUNTY NEWS, Wayne, W.Va.: 304-526-3370

 

THE LOGAN BANNER, Logan, W.Va.: 304-752-6950

 

WILLIAMSON DAILY NEWS, Williamson, W.Va.: 304-235-4242

 

PINEVILLE INDEPENDENT HERALD, Pineville, W.Va.: 304-732-6060

 

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

ADVERTISING RATE INFORMATION: Click here to request advertising rate information for retail, classified, online and inserts.

BACK ISSUES OF THE COAL VALLEY NEWS: To inquire about a recent back issue, call 304-307-2402. Issues from the 1930s through the early 2000s are available on microfilm at the Boone Madison Public Library. 

CALENDAR: Click here to send in a calendar event.

CELEBRATIONS: Click here to send in announcements for weddings, engagements, anniversary and births at no charge.

CLASSIFIED ADS: To place a classified ad, call 304-526-2723.

e-EDITION: The Coal Valley News e-edition is the digital version of the daily newspaper that can be viewed on a computer or tablet. To access the e-edition, visit https://www.coalvalleynews.com/eedition/.

NEWS TIP: Click here to fill out the form. Be sure to include your name and phone number.

PAGE, STORY and PHOTO REPRINTS: Reprints are printed on high-quality photo paper, and there is a framing option. Call The Herald-Dispatch at 304-526-2764.

PHOTOS: Click here to fill out the form. Be sure to include your name and phone number, along with names of those in the photo or information about the photo.