WEST MADISON — The Class AA Boys All-State basketball team was selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association and released last week and features a pair of Scott High Skyhawk seniors.

Earning a third-team selection is Jon Jon Hamilton and notching an Honorable Mention status is Jagger Bell.

Hamilton finished his career as Scott’s all-time leading scorer and was the Coal Valley News Boys Player of the Year. Both Hamilton and Bell were members of the CVN All-County basketball team and earned Cardinal Conference recognition for their play.

Both seniors, Hamilton averaged 23.1 ppg this season to finish second in the conference while Bell netted 15 ppg.

First Team

Obinna Anochili-Killen, Chapmanville, Sr. (Captain)

Braeden Crews, Bluefield, Sr.

David Early, Logan, Sr.

Jaelin Johnson, Fairmont Senior, Jr.

Luke LeRose, Shady Spring, Sr.

Bryson Lucas, Robert C Byrd, Jr.

Isaac McKneely, Poca, Soph.

Tommy Williams, Shady Spring, Sr.

Second Team

Drew Hatfield, Mingo Central, Sr. (Captain)

Jansen Knotts, Frankfort, Sr.

Sean Martin, Bluefield, Sr.

Khori Miles, Robert C Byrd, Sr.

Brayden Miller, Roane County, Jr.

Gunner Murphy, North Marion, Sr.

Nick Stalnaker, Bridgeport, Sr.

Jadyn Stewart, Braxton County, Sr.

Third Team

Austin Ball, Man, Soph.

Gavin Barkley, Berkeley Springs, Soph.

Jared Cannady, Independence, Sr.

Jon Hamilton, Scott, Sr.

Kolton Painter, Nitro, Soph.

Shad Sauvage, James Monroe, Soph.

Andrew Shull, Chapmanville, Sr. (Captain)

Zach Taylor, Oak Glen, Sr.

Honorable Mention

Gavin Asterino, East Fairmont; Jagger Bell, Scott; Jack Bifano, Bridgeport; Ethan Blackburn, Westside; David Blanco, Frankfort; John Blankenship, Lincoln County; Grant Bonner, Herbert Hoover; Nick Bryant, Wayne; Hunter Bush, Point Pleasant; Braden Chapman, Shady Spring; Praise Chukwudozie, North Marion; Jacob Clark, Oak Glen; Brody Danberry, Sissonville; Jack Faulkner, Grafton; Christian Frye, Winfield; Kyle Gannon, Lewis County; Elijah Gillette, Weir; Mitchell Hainer, Logan; Jahiem House, Bluefield; Gavin Kennedy, Robert C Byrd; Ryan Leep, Lincoln; Jason Manns, Oak Hill; Jesiah Matlick, Philip Barbour; Michael McKinney, Independence; Peyton Meadows, PikeView; Hunter Morris, Winfield; Philip Mullins, Chapmanville; Kaulin Parris, Bluefield; Jacob Perdue, Oak Hill; Colten Pritt, Clay County; Daniel Reed, Westside; Noah Rittinger, Poca; Shawn See, Keyser; Ryan Shoemaker, Keyser; Zach Snyder, Lincoln; Kolby Stiltner, Wayne; Kobey Taylor-Williams, PikeView; Tyler Toler, Braxton County; Joseph Udoh, Sissonville; A J Williams, Liberty (Raleigh).

Reporter Phil Perry can be reached at pperry@hdmediallc.com or at 304-307-2401.