Phil Perry/Coal Valley News - Sherman High's JT Hensley earned First Team Class A All-State honors for the second year in-a-row.

CHARLESTON - Sherman High School pitcher JT Hensley earned First Team Class A All-State honors for his play on the field in 2019 by the West Virginia Sportswriters Association.

Hensley went 10-2 on the bump and notched 159 strikeouts. He posted a 1.30 ERA, gave up 25 hits and only 12 earned runs in 64 innings. He stole 30 bases and scored 33 runs for his team on the offensive side.

Class A All-State first team

P J.T. Hensley, Sherman, Sr.

P Isaac Van Meter, Moorefield, So.

P Hunter Eplin, Huntington St. Joe, Jr.

C Jacob Hoyt, St. Marys, Sr.

IF Thomas Blaydes, Charleston Catholic, Jr.

IF Ty Sturm, Parkersburg Catholic, Sr.

IF Zach Knight, Ritchie County, Jr.

IF Avery Lee, Wheeling Central, So.

OF Sam Romano, Notre Dame, Jr.

OF - Tyler West, Tyler Consolidated, Sr.

OF Sam Wykle, Summers County, Sr.

UTIL Lenny Washington, Huntington St. Joe, Jr. (Captain)

UTIL Marshall Pile, Charleston Catholic, Jr.

UTIL Cullen Cutright, Williamstown, Sr.

UTIL Blake Watts, Moorefield, Sr.

Second team

P Trey Slider, Paden City, Sr.

P Jack Hadley, St. Marys, Sr.

P Adam Murray, Wheeling Central, Jr.

C Eric Williams, Tolsia, Sr.

IF Jordan Dempsey, Fayetteville, Sr.

IF Nate Hanshew, Midland Trail, Sr.

IF Trin Scott, Cameron, Sr.

IF Noah Beter, Huntington St. Joe, Sr.

OF Parker Ross, Charleston Catholic, Jr.

OF Tank Smith, Buffalo, Sr. (captain)

OF David Hendrick, Wahama, Sr.

UTIL Patrick Copen, Parkersburg Catholic, Jr.

UTIL Hayden Baldwin, Moorefield, So.

UTIL Tim Thorn, Pendleton County, Sr.

UTIL Elias Gordon, Notre Dame, Sr.

Special honorable mention

Leewood Molessa (Williamstown), Ciah Kennedy (Ravenswood), Matt Saxon (Paden City), Trent Lynch (Williamstown), Tatem McCloy (Ritchie County), Hunter Hickman (Wirt County), Trenton Frame (Gilmer County), Pat Mirandy (Magnolia), Tanner Lett (Doddridge County), Garrett Collins (Notre Dame), Ethan Hager (Notre Dame), Brent Robinson (Notre Dame), Will Strickland (Charleston Catholic), Sonny Peluchette (Wheeling Central), Angelo Gentile (Wheeling Central), Ryan Cross (Paden City), Silas McKeever (Magnolia), Gage Huffman (Tyler Consolidated), Jake Rice (Tyler Consolidated), Jessop Broughton (Cameron), Garrett Scott (Cameron), Andrew Patterson (Greater Beckley), Seth Wolfe (Greater Beckley), Garrett Matherly (Greater Beckley), Cy Persinger (Midland Trail), Colin Dempsey (Midland Trail), Max Holland (Fayetteville), Hunter Rinehart (Fayetteville), Chad Ramsey (Greenbrier West), Caleb Harvey (Summers County), Lane Ours (Moorefield), Brent Moran (Moorefield), Derek Hoyt (Moorefield), Matthews Jenkins (Moorefield), Kole Puffenberger (Pendleton County), Grant Evick (Pendleton County), Logan Whetzel (East Hardy), Andrew Tharp (East Hardy), Justin Frazier (Notre Dame), Austin Bailey (Tolsia), Cory Sweeney (Huntington St. Joe)

Honorable mention

Avery Taylor (Ritchie County), Eric Illar (St. Marys), Hayden Swain (Ravenswood), Clayton Thomas (Paden City), Landon McFadden (South Harrison), Noah Dyer (South Harrison); Preston Tucker (Buffalo), JW Armstrong (Charleston Catholic), Connor Blakley (Charleston Catholic), JC Custer (Wheeling Central), Kyle Newmeyer (Wheeling Central), Jordan Stackpole (Paden City), Jake Gamble (Magnolia), Caden Cisar (Magnolia), Dylan Seckman (Tyler Consolidated), Aidan Lucey (Cameron), Noah Neely (Cameron), Chase McClung (Greenbrier West), Reece Standard (Greater Beckley), Travis Scarborough (Midland Trail), Alex Miller (East Hardy), Noah Miller (East Hardy), Seth Smith (East Hardy), Zach Colebank (Tucker County), Easton Snyder (Tucker County), Nicholas Hiett (Paw Paw), Megan Brown (Paw Paw), Dylan Moreland (Paw Paw), Carson Stuart (Tolsia), Ethan Varney (Tug Valley)